My terminal buffers get deleted automatically when I switch to a different buffer. Is that supposed to happen? It's really annoying. Is there a way to prevent this?
This seems to be related to a known bug involving not listing the terminal buffer at times. This prevents the problem
set hidden. It is currently (March 2016) planned to fix this in the upcoming 0.2 release.